國際法會 - 世界和平的 一瞥

國際法會提供一個獨特的機會,與來自世界各地的人共渡時光,並第一手看到佛陀教學的普及性和現代佛法的力量,轉化所有種族、所有文化背景的人們的生命。

即使參與這國際聚會數天,你將會經驗到尊貴的格西格桑嘉措仁波切的世界和平的願景,在你眼前逐漸呈現。

“這(經驗)使我真正的相信,我們一直在中心所禪修、所做的 ── 世界和平能真正的存在,因為在這裡有很多這感受。好像通過一個窗口來到一個更美好的世界。 ”                                                               ~法會訪客, 澳洲

行動中的禪修

法會的每一個環節都是內在平靜的禪修。尊貴的格西格桑嘉措仁波切教導我們,禪修不只侷限在正規的坐禪修持,而可以是每一樣我們所想、所說、所做的一部分。

 “這經驗真的很棒。它讓我看到不光是灌頂與教學令這地方變得殊勝,而是它給我們機會將所學的一切實際修持。”                  ~法會訪客, 巴西

「佛陀將教學給予每一個人,而不只是對特定的人,他的教學邁向全世界。 」 尊貴的格西  格桑嘉措仁波切

The Festival Experience

International Festivals – a glimpse of world peace

International Festivals offer a unique opportunity to spend time with thousands of people from all over the world and to see first hand the universality of Buddha’s teachings and the power of modern Buddhism to transform the lives of people of all nationalities and cultures.

Being part of this international gathering even for a few days you will experience Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche’s vision of world peace unfolding before your eyes.

“This [experience] has made me really believe that what we are meditating on and what we are working for back in our Centres, World Peace, can actually exist, because it feels like it is pretty much here. It is like a window into a much better world”

                                                                                  ~Festival visitor, Australia

Meditation in Action

Every aspect of the Festival is a meditation on inner peace. Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche teaches that meditation is not confined to when we are sitting in formal practice, but can be part of everything we think, say, and do.

“The experience has been really amazing.  It has shown me that it is not only the empowerment and teachings that make a place special, but the opportunity it gives us to put everything into practice.”

Festival Visitor, Brazil 

Buddha gave his teachings for everyone, not just for particular people. His teachings are international.

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche

 

Festival Faces