法會收費及住宿

報名參加法會的兒童均享有折扣優惠,詳情請參閱「春季法會費用」一頁。有關兒童的住宿選擇,可於「住宿」網頁內找到。

通行證:法會是在公共場地所擧行的大型活動,所以參加者必須時刻注意同行兒童的安全。為了有助保障小孩安全,好使他們萬一遇上問題,能儘快與家人團聚,兒童通行證上必須附上兩名成年監護人的姓名和照片。為小孩報名時,必須提交兩名成年監護人的資料及護照相片,登記方獲受理。

我們收到所需照片之前,不能確認小孩的報名申請。照片可以電郵或郵寄方式遞交。兒童通行證將於參加者到埗前,由法會登記組預備。

教學:可惜,教學、教學重溫及禪修期間,3歲以下的小童不准進入寺廟。小孩出席教學時不得玩電子遊戲。所有兒童均可以參加共修。

我們另設一個安靜舒適的地方,讓小童及監護人於教學、教學重溫及禪修期間,觀看錄像播放,場地內將有招待人員。如果你有年幼子女,又想擔當義務招待工作,請跟我們聯絡:[email protected].

家長請留意,無論任何時候,(所有年齡的)兒童必須由成人看管。

兒童活動:每天都有義工帶領兒童活動,包括手工藝勞作、遊戲、話劇、唱遊和體育活動讓您的孩子享受。兒童帳篷會在每天午餐及晚餐的第二節時段開放(所有家庭會在第一節時段用膳)。還有特定空間,讓父母陪同孩子,玩球及遊戲。
這些活動是要讓父母與子女一同享受,很重要的一點是,這個不是托兒設施,而孩童在所有時候均是監護人的責任,並由他們看管。

Festival Kids

Festival Fees & Accommodation:

Discounts apply to children’s bookings.  Please see Spring Festival Fees for details.  More information about available accommodation for children can be found on the Accommodation page.

Passes: Festivals are large scale events on an open site, and the care and safety of children remains at all times the responsibility of their nominated carers. To help ensure the safety of your child, and so that they can be easily reunited with their carers in case of difficulties arising, children’s passes will display photographs and names of two responsible adult carers. To make a valid booking for a child, two adult carers must be nominated and passport sized photographs submitted.

We are unable to confirm your child’s booking, until we have received the necessary photographs. You are welcome to email digital photographs or send passport size photographs in the post. Children’s passes will be prepared by Festival Registration prior to your arrival.

Teachings: We regret that children under 3 are not allowed in the Temple during teachings, including reviews and meditation sessions. Any children who do attend teachings are not permitted to play electronic games. Children of all ages are welcome to attend puja.

During teachings, reviews and meditation sessions, we provide a video link in a comfortable quiet area reserved for carers with children. Stewarding will be provided in this area. If you are a parent with young children and would like to volunteer to help with Stewarding this area please contact kids@kadampafestivals.org.

Parents are reminded that children (of all ages) must be under adult supervision at all times.

Family Activities: A programme of volunteer led family activities is offered each day with a great selection of art and craft activities, games, drama, sing songs, and sporting activities for your children to enjoy.  The Kids’s Tent will run during 2nd sitting of lunch and supper each day (families are all dining during 1st sitting). There is also a dedicated space for a parent-supervised ball games and active play.

These activities are for parents to enjoy with their children.  It is important to note that this is not a childcare facility, and children remain the responsibility of, and should be supervised by their nominated carers at all times.