尊貴的格西 格桑嘉措仁波切

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso

尊貴的格西 格桑嘉措仁波切是新噶當巴傳承的創辦人。新噶當巴傳承是一個佛教的現代化演譯,亦是新噶當巴傳承-國際噶當巴佛教聯盟的法會和慶典中所有教學的來源。.

三十四年來,他與現代人分享傳承的知識和經驗,主持數以千計的教學,撰寫二十二本受高度評價的著作,在世界各地建立數百個中心,並且創立國際寺廟計劃(ITP)這個致力於公眾利益的獨特國際基金。

從他所守持的甚深古老智慧傳承,尊貴的格西格桑呈現佛陀的教學,讓每一個人甚至是非佛教徒,也可以輕鬆地應用到日常生活,開始經驗真正的內心平靜。格西 格桑又調教出不少弟子,成為現代佛法的導師,在他們的教學下,這個獨特的傳承得以延續。

尊貴的格西格桑在多家有名的藏傳佛教寺院修習近20年,然後在喜馬拉雅山上閉關二十年,是一位聞名遐邇的當代佛法大師。

新噶當巴傳承

新噶當巴傳承 - 國際噶當巴佛教聯盟是由許多大乘佛學研習和禪修中心所組成的國際團體,以尊貴的格西 格桑嘉措所創立的噶當巴佛教傳承為依歸。

學習

Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso

Geshe Kelsang Gyatso

Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso is the Founder of the New Kadampa Tradition, a modern presentation of Buddhism and the source of all the teachings given at NKT-IKBU Festivals and Celebrations.

For the last thirty four years he has shared this knowledge and experience with the people of the modern world, giving thousands of teachings, composing twenty-two highly acclaimed books, establishing hundreds of centres around the world, and inaugurating the International Temples Project (ITP), a unique international fund dedicated to public benefit.

Drawing on the profound lineage of ancient wisdom that he holds, Geshe Kelsang presents the teachings of Buddha in a way that everyone, even non-Buddhists, can easily apply them to their daily lives and begin to experience true inner peace. This unique lineage lives on in the teachings of Geshe Kelsang’s disciples who he has trained to become Teachers of modern Buddhism

Through almost twenty years of study and practice in the great Tibetan monasteries followed by another twenty years of meditation retreat in the Himalayas, Geshe Kelsang has earned a reputation as a great contemporary practitioner and Teacher of Buddhism.

How to Transform Your Life - Download your free ebook

The New Kadampa Tradition

The New Kadampa Tradition – International Kadampa Buddhist Union is an international association of Mahayana Buddhist study and meditation centres that follow the Kadampa Buddhist tradition founded by Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso.

Learn