國際寺廟計劃

Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Centre Temple
位於英國坎布里亞 (Cumbria) 文殊師利噶當巴禪修中心的世界和平佛教寺廟

尊貴的格西 格桑嘉措是新噶當巴傳承的創辦人,畢生致力幫助世界上的人,藉著禪修及其他練習,發展內在平靜或心內寧靜,尋找真正的快樂。

他設計了一個國際性教育課程,讓不分國籍、 年齡或性別的人士有機會學習簡易的技巧,培養內心的能力,最終證得圓滿正覺的永恆內心平靜。目前為止,這課程已經在超過四十個國家推出。

格西 格桑嘉措的慈悲心意正好體現在國際寺廟計劃(ITP)中。國際寺廟計劃是一個致力為公眾利益的國際性基金,由尊貴的格西 格桑嘉措創立,目的是向大眾介紹新噶當巴傳承的佛教信仰及練習,並展示個人與社會如何透過現代日常生活中的佛法練習,而獲得禆益。本計劃不斷為了迎合現代社會需要,興建傳統及非傳統寺廟、禪修中心、閉關中心,以及支援噶當巴學校、 天下太平咖啡館和塔帕出版社所作的活動,來實踐計劃的目的。

譬如說,每年,數以萬計的人前往各地的寺廟、噶當巴禪修中心、噶當巴佛法中心和國際閉關中心參觀。一些人參加課程和閉關,學習藉著禪修去培養內在平靜;一些人則參觀殊勝物,享受寧靜的氣氛。不管他們參觀的理由,格西格桑曾說,任何看過寺廟或內裡的殊勝物,將會受到特殊的加持,內心種下未來享有平靜和快樂的因。

在這裡所介紹的國際國家法會和佛法慶典均由噶當巴禪修中心及噶當巴佛法中心舉辦,當中不少在世界和平寺廟舉行。活動收入的盈餘一律撥捐國際寺廟計劃,為公眾利益而努力,所以您只需參與這些活動,便可以為當今及未來世世代代的人帶來內心平靜。

新噶當巴傳承

新噶當巴傳承 - 國際噶當巴佛教聯盟是個國際性的大乘佛教研究及禪修中心,師從噶當巴佛教傳統,由尊貴的格西 格桑嘉措創立。

學習

The International Temples Project

Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Centre Temple
Buddhist Temple for World Peace
at Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Centre, Cumbria, UK

Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche, the founder of the NKT, has dedicated his life to helping the people of this world find true happiness by developing inner peace, or peace of mind, through meditation and other practices.

Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso’s compassionate intention is embodied in his establishing the International Temples Project (ITP), a unique international fund dedicated to public benefit.

The ITP fosters the continuously evolving international development of a wide range of contemporary Buddhist institutions. These presently include Temples for World Peace, Kadampa Meditation Centres (KMCs), International Retreat Centres (IRCs), Kadampa Buddhist Centres (KBCs), World Peace Cafes, the International Kadampa Schools Project, and Tharpa Publications.  All these institutions provide a public service that exemplifies the Buddhist faith.

Each year tens of thousands of people visit the Temples, KMCs, KBCs and IRCs. Some attend courses and retreats to learn how to develop inner peace through meditation, while others go to view the holy objects and enjoy the tranquil atmosphere. But whatever their reason for visiting, Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Rinpoche has said that anyone who sees a Temple or the holy objects within will receive a special blessing that sow the seeds of future peace and happiness in their mind.

All the International and National Festivals and Dharma celebrations presented here are hosted by KMCs and KBCs and many are held in the Temples for World Peace. All profits from all these courses are dedicated to public benefit through the ITP, so simply by attending them you are helping to bring peace into the hearts of this and future generations.

How to Transform Your Life - Download your free ebook

The New Kadampa Tradition

The New Kadampa Tradition – International Kadampa Buddhist Union is an international association of Mahayana Buddhist study and meditation centres that follow the Kadampa Buddhist tradition founded by Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso.

Learn